Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Syamak Yamini, DPM, FACFAS -  - Podiatrist

Syamak Yamini, DPM, FACFAS

Podiatrist located in Porter Ranch, CA & Westwood, Los Angeles, CA

17 total reviews

Dr. Syamak Yamini always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 17 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Syamak Yamini below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Steve H.
Submitted 10/01/20
I want to thank Dr. Yamini for the care he gave me when addressing my in-grown toe nail. He not only allayed all of my concerns but, before I knew it, the procedure had already been completed and I was walking out of the office free from the pain that had been plaguing me for several years. I can't begin to praise Dr. Yamini enough and will look no further when I am in need of a Podiatrist.
Jaime C.
Submitted 04/09/20
Si has tenido algun problema con tus pies, no lo pienses el Dr. Yamini es uno de los mejores, te trata con respeto, te escucha y responde al instante cuando se le necesita. El tratara de salvar cualquier tipo de herida este infectada o no, sea producto de la diabetes o de otra causa. No lo pienses dos veces te lo recomiendo.
Nathan T.
Submitted 03/06/20
Dr. Yamini is amazing! He is extremely knowledgeable, thorough, and kind. My old orthotics were on their last leg, and a friend recommended that I see Dr. Yamini. And, I am so happy that they did! The consultation was effortless--and the new scanning system he uses is truly remarkable. No more gross plaster on your feet, and many more options than before. He even helped out with some calluses and explained what I can do to reduce them. I HIGHLY recommend him and will continue to see him until he retires (or gets sick of me)!
Deborah B.
Submitted 07/19/19
Dr. Yamini is so kind and caring. He was so gentle while he removed an ingrown toenail. He took the time to talk to me about my foot and his I was feeling. That really made a difference in my healing. My foot feels so much better. Thank you.
Lori K.
Submitted 05/01/19
Dr. Yamini is very knowledgeable and thorough.
David R.
Submitted 04/05/19
I love Dr. Yamini. He is great. He has not given up on finding me insoles that are comfortable. I would recommend him.
Flora K.
Submitted 02/09/19
very efficient work done.
Chris S.
Submitted 01/11/19
Dr. Yamini is patient and detail oriented. He made sure all of my concerns and questions were addressed during my visit. He's also happens to be a nice person.
Angelica T.
Submitted 09/13/18
Dr. Yamini and his staff were very professional and knowledgeable.
Robin V.
Submitted 05/15/18
Great doctor. Very caring
Jean W.
Submitted 05/09/18
Like the doctor, very intereste in what you have to say. Had to have shot in my toe hardly felt it.
Beth O.
Submitted 04/10/18
Walked in, signed in, and called in, all within about a minute. Dr. Yameni is very pleasant and has taken good care of my feet for the last 3-1/2 years. Highly recommended if you have problems.
Genavieve B.
Submitted 04/08/18
Very wise and very professional. He takes the time to explain in detail everything that's going on and makes sure that you understand all your options. I would highly recommend his services.
Emma G.
Submitted 03/23/18
We had a wonderful experience. Dr. Yamini answered all our questions and really took the time with my daughter. He is kind, patient, and very knowledgeable.
Jasmyn C.
Submitted 02/07/18
My first appt with Dr. Yamini and he was was very helpful and informative. Also answered all my questions. I’d highly recommend him.
Crystal N.
Submitted 02/06/18
Quick, painless and easy. Gave me tips on how to keep my feet hydrated and protected.
Jennifer S.
Submitted 12/28/17
Dr. Yamini is an amazing doctor and has made my injuries and chronic pain a little less daunting and overwhelming. I first was referred to him after fracturing my 5th metatarsal in September 2016. Seeing as I had never broken a bone before, I was a bit apprehensive about the whole process, and wasn't sure at all what to expect. From the very first visit, Dr. Yamini treated me with excellent care and explained exactly what was happening, what to expect throughout the healing process, and always answered any questions that arose. Unfortunately, luck was not on my side, to no fault of his own, I reinjured the same foot and ankle in March 2017, and without question knew there was no other doctor I'd rather return to for my care. My journey is not typical, as my body has reacted to my injuries with chronic pain and nerve issues, but Dr. Yamini has, and continues to, run extensive tests to try to get to the bottom of the issue and help relieve my pain. Many other doctors probably would have given up by now. His treatment plan is not a one-size-fits-all approach that many doctors have, but is unique to every individual and their circumstances. He is always quick to respond if I have questions or concerns, explains the results of every test that I have done, and truly listens to me. It's very rare to find a doctor that truly cares about his patients AND is also extremely knowledgeable like Dr. Yamini is. You never feel like he is trying to rush you out the door, but instead he takes the time to really hear what you are going through, thinks outside the box, and always puts you first when it comes to your treatment plan. My road to recovery may be a longer one than most, but I know I am in the best hands with Dr. Yamini, and for that I am thankful. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Yamini to anyone looking for a knowledgeable, caring, proficient Podiatrist!